The Countdown: 19 Days

Flights are booked. Visa is approved. Euro’s bought. All is in place for our trip to The Netherlands! And so, the countdown…19 Days!

Anyone who knows me, knows I am not neat. I am chaotic and I can’t keep my room neat to save my life. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not dirty. Just a little bit cluttered. I am also a hoarder. I keep things, and it ends up filling up my space. From notes, to slips, to bags and boxes. Everything is kept. For in case I need it one day. (Although I never do…) I always get distracted when doing something, so I tend to forget really important things. Therefore, I am starting something completely out of character today. I am making a list. I cannot afford to forget my favourite heels, or best jeans. So here goes.

  • Summer cotton trousers
  • Gaga heels
  • Wellington Rain Boots
  • Umbrella
  • Black Boots
  • Summer dress

So far, that’s it. I will continue as I remember. But also, I want to make a list of things I want to buy.

  • Grease dvd
  • Ally McBeal box-set
  • Will & Grace box-set
  • Perfume (DKNY, Issey Miyake and something for sis)
  • Handbag(s)?
  • Vintage clothing

If you can think of anything, feel free to tell me!

Lastly, if it’s your birthday today, Happy Birthday! May you have a wonderful day, and the year ahead be filled with laughter, love and success. You share your birthday with Melora Hardin (Jan from The Office), Nicole Scherzinger (Pussycat Dolls),  William Mayo (started the Mayo Clinic), and yours truly, the WaywardChild!

Happy birthday! 

One thought on “The Countdown: 19 Days

Leave a Reply

