Back to school…Back to reality

Well, not really. But you get the point.

So I’m back from my fabulous Amsterdam trip. Sigh. But it was an amazing experience, and I will go again. It is such a beautiful city, with unique people and too much beer and bread. I am happy to say that two weeks after my holiday, I am back to my pre-Amsterdam weight. Whoohoo! Now, I have a couple more kilo’s to lose, but it will come, all in good time. I’m being positive you see.

I have such a full day ahead of me, it feels like my head is about to explode, and it’s only 9am. We’re right smack bang in the middle of a move, into a cool flat, and the last of the stuff has to be taken there tonight, before we move the furniture. Last night, as I was packing, I realised that I have way too much clothes. I threw a bunch out. It was hard, but I did it, and it’s going to charity anyway! That said, after I threw out all of the things I don’t wear anymore, I was left with about 7 huge suitcase full of clothes! And that’s not even the shoes. Back to my hectic day, I also need to fit in the time to bake 60 (yes, sixty!) muffins for tomorrow. The things I get myself into!

I have decided to enter a blog competition, where I can win 12 pairs of shoes! I do love my shoes, and to get them for free, is like true love. It’s rare and special. I just have to decide what to write about, which is a bit of a stumbling block. So today, I will also be looking for inspiration in this small town. Cross your fingers.

Here are some of my holiday snaps. I’m so in love with travelling! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

