Christmas!

Okay, so I know it’s VERY early, but early bird catches the worm, right? So, I am very excited, and extremely happy to report, that I just bought my man his Christmas gift. And let me tell you something: If this doesn’t make me the best girlfriend IN. THE. WORLD, then I really don’t know what will.

Obviously, I can’t share with you what it is, because he reads my blog. But what I can tell you is this: I had to buy it this early, because it needs to be shipped from overseas, and I don’t want to take the chance that it might be late. Also, this gift, will surpass all gifts ever. His head is going to explode. I kid you not. I am so excited!

The thing I love most about gift giving (and I know this is selfish) is that I love how it makes me feel to see how the person reacts. It makes me feel good. I always put a lot of thought into gifts, and I try to make it very personal. And this gift, is exactly that. It’s personal, and close to his heart. By now, I am pretty sure there will be steam coming out of his ears trying to figure out what it is. Ha! I love it!

On a side-note, I’m almost positive this week. Tomorrow is the little sis’ 18th birthday. I just can’t believe it. So this weekend, I’m off, and my big sister and her husband are also coming for the weekend, along with my mom. And the weekend after that, I’m off (again!) and will be going to the man’s, where I will be young again, going to see a punk show and hopefully staying awake past 10pm.

Then, at the end of November, we will be going to see 30 Seconds to Mars! Yay. Jared Leto. Enough said.

Hope you have a good week. I’m hoping I can stay positive for a while.

Much Love

2 thoughts on “Christmas!

  1. this is NOT cool. not only will it bug me to find out what it is, but now i have to get a gift that is on the same level, or BETTER!
    i hate this. 🙂

    sien so amper my mooiste. vet soen net vir jou.

    love the blog by the way

Leave a Reply

